• Decrease font size
  • Increase font size
  • Print Page
  • Print to PDF

SAFE series workshops

The Office of the Children's Guardian is offering free facilitator training for people working with children aged 2-6 who want to implement the SAFE program. Upcoming workshops are listed below.

We have also developed a guide to help workers in organisations deliver the series. In creating the guide we considered the advice of professionals in protective behaviours and experienced early childhood educators. Educators should familiarise themselves with the guide before using the books.

Participants will learn about:

  • learning outcomes which link to the child safe personal safety messages
  • practical hints, tips and tools to make the personal safety messages resonate with children
  • points of discussion for engaging children
  • ready-made activities for children to complete and better understand how the content of the books relates to them

We have also created posters and activities for carers and educators, and an information leaflet for parents. Like the books, these resources are free for organisations providing services to preschool age children.

Upcoming workshops

SAFE champions - characters in the SAFE book series
24 Jul 2019
Rose Bay - SAFE series workshop
The NSW Office of the Children’s Guardian is proud to introduce Sam, Andy, Fiona and Eve. They’re the stars of the SAFE series, a set of four books containing protective behaviour messages aimed at ch ...
Find out more >>